Founded by Michele Elyzabeth, the HBAs was established in 2014 for the purposes of recognizing excellence in beauty.

The board is composed of past honorees, winners, and professionals from the beauty industry; encompassing Journalists, Publicists and Agents. Winners are voted on by the public and the HBA board.

Executive Producers are Michele Elyzabeth, Pamela Price and Otis Stokes. 

HONOREES: For lifetime achievement in Film, Music & Television.

  • Makeup artists (2): Outstanding Achievement in Makeup

  • Hairstylists (2): Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling

  • Photographer (1): Outstanding Achievement in Photography

  • Costume Designer (1): Outstanding Achievement in Design & Styling

NOMINEES: Every year, the nominee categories are named after the current honorees. (3) established nominees, specializing in creating celebrity looks for the red carpet and editorial compete in each category.

  • Makeup Artists (2 categories)

  • Hairstylists (2 categories)

  • Stylists (1 category)

  • Red Carpet Photographers (1 category)

  • Groomer of the Year (1 category)


Fragrance of the Year

Product of the Year

The Gentleman’s Award

The Timeless Beauty Award

The Beauty Enhancement Award

The International Beauty Award

The annual award show takes place every year, one week before the Academy Awards.