2016 HBAs


Sterfon Demings Award For Hairstyling:

  • Tippi Shorter
  • Kiyah Wright (WINNER)
  • Marcia Hamilton

Kathryn Blondell Award For Hairstyling:

  • Giannandrea
  • Riawna Capri
  • Wendy Iles (WINNER)

Mike Smithson Award For Makeup:

  • Erik Soto
  • John Stapleton (WINNER)
  • Rachel Goodwin

Laini Thompson Award For Makeup:

  • Derrick Rutledge (WINNER)
  • Mylah Morales (WINNER)
  • Sheika Daley

Norman Seeff Award For Photography:

  • Eric Charbonneau
  • Jeff Kravitz (WINNER)
  • Mario Anzuoni


Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Sterfon Demings
– (Known for: ‘Boyz N The Hood,’ ‘Monster’s Ball’ (Halle Berry), ‘Milk’ (Sean Penn), ‘Into The Wild’ (Kristen Stewart), ‘Bones’ (Tamara Taylor).

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Kathryn Blondell
– (Known for: ‘Stay Away, Joe’ (Elvis), ‘HouseSitter’ & ‘Out-Of-Towners’ (Goldie Hawn), ‘Cast Away’ (Tom Hanks), ‘Aviator’ (Cate Blanchett), Pers to Leonardo DiCaprio for 12 years including ‘The Revenant.’

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Laini Thompson
– (Known for: ‘Jungle Fever,’ ‘Drop Zone,’ ‘The Fan’ (Wesley Snipes), ‘Bad Boys,’ ‘Men In Black’ (Will Smith), ‘Money Train’ (Woody Harrelson), ‘The Evidence’ (Orlando Jones).)

Outstanding Achievement In Special Effects Makeup: Mike Smithson
– (Known for: ‘Austin Powers: the Spy Who Shagged Me’ (Oscar nom), ‘Fragments’ (Forest Whitaker, Dakota Fanning), ‘Lone Ranger’ (Armie Hammer), ‘Avatar.’)

Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Norman Seeff
– (Known for shooting: Rolling Stones, Andy Warhol, Patti Smith, Carly Simon, Fleetwood Mac, Ike and Tina Turner)


Fragrance of the Year – Dior’s Sauvage presented to Pamela Baxter (President/CEO Perfumes & Cosmetics Americas At LVMH, President Christian Dior Couture), presented by Johnny Depp

Beauty Enhancement Award – Dr. Jason B. Diamond presented by Rebecca Gayheart

Timeless Beauty Award – Melanie Griffith

New Beauty Awards – Clare Bowen (“Nashville”), Chaley Rose (“Nashville”), Sofia Reyes (Hit Mexican Pop Recording Artist)